What are your Chakras? | SPIRITUALITY TALK

If you’re not really much of a spiritual human, you might be thinking, “what the eff if a chakra?!” Simply put, a chakra is where you store your ‘energy’ or ‘vibes’ in your body. There are seven spiritual ‘centres’ in your body, and they are your chakras.

Balancing your chakras can have amazing physical and mental / emotional benefits, but to do this, you first need to understand them. I am going to be starting a new series on this blog called Spirituality Talk, where I will be discussing all things crystals, Buddhism, paganism, how I’m both, witchcraft, chakras, law of attraction, meditating, spirit animals and so much more.

If that is a bit too weird for you, thats’s totally fine! I’m posting three times a week on this blog, and there’ll be plenty of content for you to read.

Without further ado, let’s get into talking about the chakras.

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

This chakra is located at the base of your spine, and is a red colour.. A healthy root chakra keeps you feeling balanced and grounded, and looks after our strength, determination, and also friends and family. It’s where we experience our connection to the earth.

Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

This chakra is located just below the naval, and is an orange colour. It is our centre of creativity, desire and sex, emotions, and some traditions say that it is the basis for life itself.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The solar plexus is located in the ‘gut’ region, and is a bright yellow. It is where we store our personal power, ambition, desire, and emotion. It’s also very strongly connected to self-confidence and ego.

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest , and is the centre of love and compassion. It connects us to our emotional self, and to those around you, keeping you “connected to everyone and everything” in a sense. It is represented by the earthly colour green.

Throat Chakra (Vishudda)

The throat chakra is located at the centre of the throat and is a blue colour. It is where we store our energy of communication and creative expression. It relates not only to verbal connection, but also to physical connection and mental contact. It’s also a centre of healing.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is located in the centre of your forehead, just above your eyebrows, and is an indigo colour. It is the centre of intuition, intellect, personal magnetism and connects us to our cosmic insight.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra is located at the very top of your head, and is a violet purple colour. It is of course the centre of our spirituality, enlightenment, and cosmic consciousness.


That’s just a brief overview of your chakras. I’m so excited to be launching this new series! There are going to be a lot more spiritual posts so I’d love if you could sign up to my email newsletter so you never miss a post! You can do that in the sidebar.

That’s all for today, so I’ll talk to you guys soon!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *